2016 Monash International Merit Scholarships for Undergraduate and Postgraduate Students in Australia


fcmb ads

Total average value of up to $50,000 (based on a 5 year degree) — $10,000 for a full time study load (48 credit points) paid per year until the minimum number of points for your degree are completed.

For successful applicants, this award will be applied throughout their duration of study. To retain this scholarship, you must maintain a distinction average (70% or above) each semester.

Thirty-one (31) scholarships are available for offer


There are 6 Selection rounds and closing dates – Round one: October 15 (for Semester one or two of the following year), Round two: November 15 (for Semester one or two of the following year), Round three: January 15 (for Semester one or two of the current year), Round four: March 15 (for Semester two of the current year), Round five: April 15 (for Semester two of the current year) AND Round six: June 12 (for Semester two of the current year).

Therefore, the upcoming deadline dates for application are 15 March 2016, 15 April 2016 and 12 June 2016 for Semester two of the 2016/2017 academic year.

Successful recipients may be asked to participate or be profiled in relevant Monash marketing, recruitment and promotional materials and/or events.

Monash University is a university based in Melbourne, Australia. It was founded in 1958 and is the second oldest university in the State of Victoria.

Monash is a member of Australia’s Group of Eight and the Association of Southeast Asian Institutions of Higher Learning (ASAIHL), and is the only Australian member of the influential M8 Alliance of Academic Health Centers, Universities and National Academies.

The Group of Eight (Go8) is a coalition of leading Australian tertiary institutions, intensive in research and comprehensive in general and professional education. All eight universities’ primary campuses are based in the six largest Australian capital cities or the national capital in the case of ANU. They are Australian National University, Monash University, The University of Adelaide, The University of Melbourne,The University of New South Wales, The University of Queensland, The University of Sydney and The University of Western Australia.


International students from all countries. Countries with strategic priorities for Monash will be given preference.

To be eligible for this scholarship award, applicants must be:

International student
Commencing students with a full Monash course offer or continuing students, and
Undertaking a full time undergraduate or postgraduate (coursework) degree at a Monash campus in Australia

Selection criteria:

Based on academic achievement
Students will also be assessed on their scholarship application statement (1000 words), and their potential to be an ambassador for Monash University
Preference will be given to commencing students, particularly commencing students who are not enrolled in a Monash pathway course


About Okegbemi Olusoji 1084 Articles
Okegbemi Olusoji Festus is an Editor/Creative writer at campustori.com, A digital media Executive and a known Social Media Enthusiast.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.