Universities that has Released Admission List, See them here

Students have had to jump through several hoops, due to the fact that the Joint Admission and Examination Board JAMB has reportedly refused to upload the name of the successful students on its website as promised, but finally many have made their through the admission screening onto the admission lists, as some schools released their admission list.

fcmb ads

Names of some universities that have released their admission lists below:

Babcock University

Babcock University is a private Christian co-educational Nigerian university owned and operated by the Seventh-day Adventist Church in Nigeria. The university is located equidistant between Ibadan and Lagos. Enrollment was about 6,000 as of 2009. The admission list is available on the school website.

Ajayi Crowther University

The Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo was established by the Supra Diocesan Board (West) of the Church of Nigeria (Anglican Communion), has its origins in the defunct CMS training institution, Abeokuta and the defunct St. Andrews College, Oyo. The admission list is available on the school website.

Bowen University

The major foundation of what has become Bowen University today was laid in 1854 by the family of the late Reverend Thomas Jefferson Bowen who started a school in Ijaiye Orile in the present Oyo State of Nigeria. The 2016 admission list is available on the school website.

Afe Babalola University, Ado

Afe Babalola University (ABUAD) is a private university located in Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State. It was founded by the lawyer and philanthropist, Emmanuel Afe Babalola, in 2009. Afe Babalola University offers academic programmes in five Colleges: Sciences, Law, Engineering, Social and Management Sciences, and Medicine and Health Sciences.

Chrisland University

Chrisland University is located in Abeokuta, Ogun State Nigeria. Chrisland University is a new Federal Government approved Private tertiary Institution. Our serene Hilltop Abeokuta Campus is situated at Ajebo road, Abeokuta Township.

Igbinedion University

Igbinedion University Okada, established in 1999, is the Premier Private University in Nigeria. Located at Okada in Okada, a town near Benin City, Edo state.

Veritas University

The Chapel of Veritas University, Abuja was built by the Knight and Ladies of St. Mulumba as their own contribution towards the development of the first and the only Catholic University of Nigeria.

Bayero University

Bayero University Kano is a university situated in Kano, Kano State, Nigeria. It was founded in 1977, when it was renamed from Bayero University College and upgraded from university college to university.

Kwara State University

Kwara State University (KWASU), is the 77th university to be registered by the Nigerian Universities Commission. It is the 95th university to be recognized in Nigeria.

Covenant University

Covenant University is located in Ota, Ogun State in Nigeria. It is a private Christian University and a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities.

Nasarawa State University, Keffi

Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK), is a young university situated in the middle belt region of Nigeria. The University has accomplished incomparable goals within its short time of birth, this is as a result of its determination and diligence in administration.

University of Port Harcourt

The University of Port Harcourt, (UNIPORT) is a university in the Nigerian city of Port Harcourt, Rivers state. It was established in 1975 as the University College, Port Harcourt, and was given university status in 1977.

Niger School of Health Technology

The Niger School of Health Technology, Minna is committed to providing a positive, challenging, and academic learning environment, with our amazing curriculum choices, for all students.

Redeemer’s University

Redeemer’s University is a private university in Ede, off Gbongan-Oshogbo Road, Osun state, Nigeria. Established in 2005, the university is owned by the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG).

Benson Idahosa University

The Benson Idahosa University, (BIU) is a private, Christian university in Benin City, Nigeria. BIU (previously named Christian Faith University) is named after Archbishop Benson Idahosa in 1998, a Charismatic Pentecostal minister from Benin City, Nigeria, and reflects his evangelical beliefs.

American University of Nigeria

American University of Nigeria is a private university in northeastern Nigeria that offers American style higher education programs at the undergraduate, graduate and professional levels.

Delta State University

The Delta State University, Abraka – popularly known as DELSU, Abraka – is a State government university of Nigeria with a main campus located at Abraka, Delta and a campus at Anwai, Asaba. With the 1995 Amended Edict, now have a campus at Oleh. To access the admission list of each school, you will need to visit their official websites, others have also posted the admission lists in newspapers. We wish you success.


Source: Naij

About Okegbemi Olusoji 1084 Articles
Okegbemi Olusoji Festus is an Editor/Creative writer at campustori.com, A digital media Executive and a known Social Media Enthusiast.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.